Links

Useful Links

Antisemitism/Antiracism

Choose Your Voice (English: www.chooseyourvoice.ca or French: www.choisissezvotrevoix.com)

Cyberbullying

Nova Scotia Cyberbullying Task Force:  http://www.cyberbullying.novascotia.ca/
NSTU Policy:  http://nstu.ca/default.asp?mn=1.21.88.103.173
Bell Aliant - Cybersafe:  www.bellaliant.net/ cybersafe
CallerSmart - Cyberbullying: What Is Cyberbullying and How to Stop It:  https://www.callersmart.com/guides/49/What-Is-Cyberbullying-and-How-to-Stop-It
Connect Safely:  http://www.connectsafely.org/
Define the Line:  www.definetheline.ca
Digizen:  http://www.digizen.org/
Facebook - Safety Center:  https://www.facebook.com/help/safety
The Media Awareness Network:  www.media-awareness.ca
STOP cyberbullying:  http://www.stopcyberbullying.org/index2.html
Wired Safety:  www.wiredsafety.org

For Children and Youth

Kids Help Phone:  www.kidshelpphone.ca
The Youth Project:  www.youthproject.ns.ca
Laing House:  www.lainghouse.org
Phoenix House:  www.phoenixyouth.ca
Office of the Ombudsman, Youth Services:  http://gov.ns.ca/ombu/youth.htm

For Parents

La Fédération des parents acadiens del Nouvelle-Écosse:  www.fpane.ca
The Nova Scotia Federation of Home & School Associations:  www.nsfhsa.org

For Educators

Nova Scotia Teachers Union:  www.nstu.ca
Nova Scotia Department of Education (classroom tools and resources):  www.ednet.ns.ca/index.php?t=sub_pages&cat=17
The Association of Nova Scotia Educational Administrators:  http://ansea.ednet.ns.ca
The Nova Scotia School Boards Association:  www.nssba.ca/new/index.html
The Nova Scotia Educational Leadership Consortium:  http://nselc.ednet.ns.ca
Peaceful Schools International:  www.peacefulschoolsinternational.org
Positive Behavioural Interventions and Supports:  www.pbis.org

For All

YMCA and YWCA - A Turning Point for Women:  http://www.ymca.ca/ and http://www.ywcacanada.ca/
Nova Scotia Human Rights Commission:  www.humanrights.gov.ns.ca
The Nova Scotia Disabled Persons Commission:  www.gov.ns.ca/disa
Nova Scotia Division - Canadian Mental Health Association:  www.novascotia.cmha.ca
The Council on Mi'kmaq Education:  www.cme.ednet.ns.ca
Council on African Canadian Education:  www.cace.ns.ca
Government of Nova Scotia - Education:  http://www.ednet.ns.ca/index.php?&t=sub_pages&cat=13
Government of Nova Scotia - Justice:  www.gov.ns.ca/just
Government of Nova Scotia - Health & Wellness:  www.gov.ns.ca/DHW
Bullying.org:  www.bullying.org
CAST - Communities Addressing Suicide Together:  http://novascotia.cmha.ca/programs_services/cast/#.T-2y7_WqY6o
Centre for Suicide Prevention:  http://suicideinfo.ca/Library/Resources/SpecialFeatures
Do the Right Thing:  http://www.dotherightthingplayers.com/thevideo.html
Nova Scotia Restorative Justice: http://gov.ns.ca/just/rj/
PATHS - Promoting Alternative Thinking Strategies:  http://www.colorado.edu/cspv/blueprints/modelprograms/PATHS.html#PATHS
PREVNet (Promoting Relationships and Eliminating Violence Network):  www.prevnet.ca
RespectEd, Violence and Abuse Prevention:  http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=294&tid=030
Roots of Empathy:  http://www.rootsofempathy.org/en/
SEL (Social and Emotional Learning):  www.casel.org
Teen Mental Health:  www.teenmentalhealth.org